Dempsey · Lyrics

Pretty Ol’ Walk

by Dempsey Omwenga

 

Dempsey is a live performer, so as of yet (Nov 2016) it’s very difficult to get videos of his performances that aren’t of someone’s phone wrestling to capture the awesomeness through a noisy crowd.

 

Lyrics

Life as quick and easy can turn you into lovers

Can turn you into lovers with the girl in class,

Next door, the one you pass

A title doesn’t really matter.

The rides as quick and easy journey into each other

Pretty soon I know you, you know me

Feels like it was meant to be

My love for you is getting larger.

 

 

[Chorus]

But you went out for the day though

And then in the night you could walk away

But you don’t want us to label

Even though we’ve been on with you

And you avoided the sadness

But with me you can now give it up

And just give into the madness (Full Force)

What’s your name? Wanna talk?

Wonder if I can love you

Think I’m pretty okay

I like the way you goin’ with that silly ol’ talk

(And that pretty ol’ walk)

So fine if that’s what you gon’ do

I ain’t trying to start no issue, baby, this ain’t no Kung Fu

I’m pretty much done with my trivial talk

And you can carry on with your pretty oh, with pretty ol’ walk! (Full Force)

 

That makes the whole world goes around,

Don’t make it a treadmill,

Don’t let nobody hit you with the old dirt, Oh Girl

I’m not everything to you, what?

See now the whole world goes around,

Don’t make it a treadmill,

Don’t let nobody hit you with the old dirt, Oh Girl

There you are now!

 

[Chorus]

Leave a Reply

